Works of J.W. McGarvey

J.W. McGarvey was one of the pioneer preachers in the Restoration Movement. A movement not to reform the present church denominations but to restore the autonomous church structure of the Bible. Though Brother McGarvey did do great accomplishments toward non-denominational religion, he did not get all the way there. He, as with others of the movement, did not leave all denominational things behind. He believed in and did fellowship with Missionary Societies. This may be apparent in some of the works here, but all in all the works are extremely good studies from the word of God.

NOTE: Because so many of these require the Bible, click here to open a frames page with Bible in bottom frame.
The Fourfold Gospel 
J. W. McGarvey and Philip Y. Pendleton (1914)
A Treatise of The Eldership
Class Notes on Sacred History
Volume I: The Pentateuch, Joshua, Judges, Ruth and Job. Volume II: First Samuel through Nehemiah
Volume III: The Four Gospels Volume IV: Acts
Please contact me if you find any transcription mistakes in the Electronic Version and I will correct them here and send them onward to Ernie Stefanik the editor of J.W. McGarvey's works. I have not tried to preserve the formatting or cosmetics just the wording here in the Christian Library.  B.W.

Special thanks to Ernie Stefanik (724) 694-8602, for his on going contribution to making great Bible works available at no cost to the religious world.

Top of Page